SOME OF THE 5 STAR REVIEWS

Tracydoll40 - Renfrew, United Kingdom

Tour: The Great Wine tour

Date: Feb 2019


5 Stars - Fantastic wine tour !

Had a great tour with Anthony as our tour guide. His knowledge and personal stories were great, keeping us entertained throughout. And the vineyards were excellent - 2 of the 3 intimate and personal and all 3 allowed us the chance to taste many different wines which as a non wine drinker was fantastic...I may be converted !!!!

I cannot recommend this tour enough - just a short drive from San Francisco but a world away ! 

Keep up the good work Anthony !

___________________________________________________


Soajh - Las Vegas

Tour The Great Wine Tour

Date: Feb 2019


5 Stars - Girls trip - Review of: Wine Country Small-Group Tour from San Francisco with Tastings

For anyone who is interested in learning about wine i really suggest doing this tour. Our tour guide Anthony was simply amazing, funny and handsome (lol). He made sure to give us enought time for quick pictures as well as giving us a history lesson throughout our trip. Highly recommend.

_____________________________________________________________________________


ERIN - Canada
TOUR: Wine Country Tour

Date:  October 2018


5 Stars -Tour of Sonoma with Anthony was great!

We were on a full day sonoma tour and due to a small group and a creative guide, we had a great time exploring along the route as well as at the three amazing wineries. Anthony was funny, friendly and full of great suggestions. Homewood wineries was our favourite...and have to give them a shoutout for their super-friendly tasting and wonderful wines. But all three wineries were special...unique and interesting.


We ended our tour in sausalito and enjoyed a wonderful dinner and romantic ferry ride home in the evening. Perfect day.

__________________________________

ROB M United States

TOUR: Wine Country Tour,

DATE: Aug 11/18


5 Stars - A+ Tour and Guide! 5 Stars

Not only was Anthony a superb tour guide but we also consider him a great friend. This tour was much more than a trip to Sonoma and tasting wine.   Anthony provided great commentary history and entertaining stories as we traveled from San Francisco to Sonoma. After a long day of drinking wine in the hot sun we left a couple bottles we purchased for friend back home in the back of the van. Anthony saved the day by dropping them off at our hotel in San Francisco the next day. Couldn't be happier with the trip and tour!

_____________________________

DONALD SCHRAUB  United States

TOUR: San Francisco City Tour,

DATE: Apr 7/18


5 Stars - Anthony adapted the tour to our requests and requirements. 

His knowledge and info were superb, not to mention his looks and British accent kept my wife and sister-in-law enthralled. He was able to show us many of the well known SF spots and thru in lesser known areas that put the cherry on the tour. Given his British heritage....let me just say his tour was the best—-a dog's bollocks!! Looking forward to next time!

____________________________________________

DANIEL CARUSO  United States

TOUR: Wine Country San Francisco, 

DATE: May 19/18


5 Stars - He was wonderful. Offered great insight into the area.  

He contacted me ahead of the tour to make sure everything was squared away.  The short stop in Sausalito was a nice surprise.  I would recommend him highly to anyone touring this area.

_______________________________________________

JAMES BEVIS  Australia 

TOUR: San Francisco City Around the Bay

DATE: May 29/18


5 Stars - He was absolutely fantastic.
We are a group of 3 generations, aged between 16 and 80, and Anthony was able to engage every one of us with his passion, sense of humour and kindness. He personalised our tours and took us to places that were special to him and therefore very memorable for us. We got a true sense of San Francisco and its magic. We've had personal tours in America, China, Europe and the UK and these were by far the best we've experienced.  Thank you.

_______________________________________________________

A Big "Thank You" to Anthony from Ginger Lee

This tour completely exceeded any expectation or preconceived notion that I had regarding the trip. It's really five excursions (a sightseeing tour, Muir Woods, three Wine tastings, a fantastic lunch, and a comedy show) in one. Excellent value for priceless memories. Anthony's love for his adopted city is contagious. I literally learned more about the city and surrounding valleys (including its history) from him than I did from the tour book I purchased. I have never been so disappointed to have a tour end. Anthony literally took us far above and beyond what excursions were scheduled to ensure San Francisco would be gingerly and forever engraved in our hearts. Without exaggeration, this tour was absolutely my favorite part of my entire California experience. We need a little more Anthony in this world. Please give this excursion your first consideration.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Reviewed March 2018

Great and relaxing tour with guide Anthony!

Review of: San Francisco sightseeing tours

We took a tour a week and a half ago with Anthony as our guide. He was hilarious and very welcoming! He was a comedic narrator with plenty of gingerly jokes and also safe driver! We enjoyed learning fun facts about San Francisco, Muir Woods and the Napa/Sonoma County area during the tour. I never knew about the connection between Star Wars and Mt. Tam till I took this tour! Anthony also gave great lunch recommendations for people who opted out of the gourmet lunch. Overall, I think the tour was a great value, especially with the tasting fees included. We enjoyed one of the wineries (Mayo Family Winery) so much, that we joined its wine club! Do not hesitate to visit Napa and Sonoma because of the fires from last year! While there is some damage, it is not as extensive as the media portrays it and the scenery remains bucolic and pleasant, with plenty of wineries open for tastings!

_________________________________________________________________________________________

5 Stars - Reviewed March 2018

AMAZING THOR! ANTHONY WAS AMAZING!

Review of: San Francisco another 5 star tours

Wonderful informative tour! Anthony is extremely friendly, knowledgeable and attentive! The wineries we visited were superb and I came home with a much heavier suitcase!!

_________________________________________________________________________________________

5 Stars - Reviewed March 2018

Great day trip!

Review of: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/ optional Gourmet Lunch

My sister and I were visiting San Fran for the weekend and really wanted to see Napa valley and the wood forest and this tour did a great job incorporating both into one day. Our tour guide Anthony had a bubbly, charming, and overall great personality and really made the tour a great experience. He provided us with plenty of laughs and information about each stop we went to and was helpful every step of the way. There was more than enough wine to sample from throughout the tour and the amount of time spent at the forest was just right. I would definatly recommend this tour.

_________________________________________________________________________________________

5 Stars Reviewed March 2018

Amazing Tour Guide

Review of: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/ optional Gourmet Lunch

My husband and I went on our tour yesterday and it was AMAZING. It was more than worth every penny. The Muir Woods were absolutely breath taking and the wineries were so good and not to mention, generous! If you’re able to, upgrade to the food and wine pairing! It’s a great experience and the food is so good! But let me tell you, the tour was amazing but what made it extraordinary was our tour guide Anthony! He was SO funny and very knowledgeable! He was honest about all the places we went, gave us so many tips and tricks, drove safely and answered questions we didn’t even know we had! You could tell he only had all our best interests in mind. Thank you Anthony!!

________________________________________

5 Stars - Reviewed March 2018

A full day of beauty, scenery, history and wine. A fun combination.

Review of: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/ optional Gourmet Lunch

We took the San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/ optional Gourmet Lunch with tour guide Anthony and had a wonderful experience. We got an early start and were fully on the road to Muir Woods by 8:30 am. Muir Woods is just spectacular and not to be missed. We had about an hour and an half to take an easy hike through the trees and be back on the bus.

Anthony was witty and informative about what to expect at each step of the tour including the tasting options for the wineries. He was also a skilled driver over the twisting roads through the mountains.

After Muir Woods we headed to a winery near Sonoma and the party/tasting began. After tasting several wonderful wines we ordered several to be shipped home. A boutique winery that does not sell much off site so I can’t find it back home.

Lunch was in Sonoma and we chose the gourmet lunch with wine paring. I don’t think the wine is the only reason that my wife says it was the best meal of our week-long trip. The food was spectacular and the eight of us who chose this option quickly became friends over food, wine, and fine conversation.

We had heard a lot about the fires in the wine country and saw ridges and houses that had been destroyed. On the other hand the fires occurred after the harvest and the wineries are fully back in business with the new season!

Two more wineries were visited and new wines were tasted. We sampled the beauty of the vineyards and some of the history of the area.

Throughout the tour Anthony told us what we were seeing and what we should expect at each stop along the way. To top it off, we stopped for some last minute photos of the Golden Gate Bridge and he even arranged for a large tour ship to pass under the bridge to give us even more spectacular photos. Or maybe that’s just the wine talking.

_________________________________________

Fantastic Day with Superman Guide Anthony

5 stars.  March 2018

Review of: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/ optional Gourmet Lunch

I took this tour on the recommendation of family members who took it in January. This tour was perfect! Easy booking online, excellent communication about pick-up time. Our bus arrived at the appointed place at the appointed time, and our driver and guide Anthony was a joy from the beginning. There was a late passenger, and he generously picked her up at a different location. I thought this was incredibly above and beyond, since every single step of the booking and confirmation stressed the importance of adhering to the schedule. 


The bus was clean and comfortable. Anthony provided fun facts, historical antidotes, plenty of humor and a curated playlist throughout the journey. Our time at Muir woods was magical---I could spend a whole day hiking this enchanted forest! After the lovely walk in the woods, we set off for three wineries: Mayo Family, Kieu Hoang Winery, and Cline. Mayo was definitely my favorite, but I enjoyed myself at all three places. I opted out of the lunch, and found that there was plenty of time for a meal and a quick walk around the darling square (Sonoma Plaza). 


I was pleased with the amount of wine we had at each winery, and felt that we had ample time at each. However, I felt that the last stop (Cline) was a bit rushed, but that was due to the winery staff. Our group was maybe 35 people and there were other groups there at the same time, and I think the staff were a bit overwhelmed. Nonetheless, I was completely satisfied with the entire experience and recommend it to anyone on the fence about it. The experience lasted about nine hours from start to finish

_________________________________________

5 Stars – March 2018

A+ is for ANTHONY!

Review of: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/ optional Gourmet Lunch

This Wine tour review has to go with the amazing tour guide we received from Anthony. He was so well prepared, with pre-recorded tape with information about the area that he was driving tour. With a wonderful song selection while going over the Golden Gate bridge and finally being so patient will all of us! That being said he was a Wne Tour Superhero. 


He first took us to Muir woods, what a wonderful spot! Super tall trees, with so much rich history. And then after one hour we hop back onto the van for our first winery.


I personally enjoyed the first winery, the Mayo family. The tastings were non stop and hubby and I bought the amazing Zinfandel port! YUM


The second and third spot, I believe were too prissy therefore they are all talk but not great wines. But husband bought a bottle from the third wine location, Cline Cellers Winery. 


The Cline Cellers location and look is beautiful, they definitely cater to hosting weddings and large group. Yet, I did not like the enclosed "endangered bird" species that they have in the back and the two donkeys that look miserable - they are enclosed in a small fence. One of the birds was trying to escape, hitting the wired fence repeatedly. Signs of a stressed bird " Birds who begin to exhibit destructive behavior are quite possibly very stressed, and the most likely culprit in this scenario is boredom. Being the extremely intelligent creatures that they are, pet birds in captivity often do not receive a healthy amount of mental stimulation, which can lead to frustration, stress, undesirable behaviors, and even health issues." according to thespruce.com

I think this winery only cares about the esthetic look of their winery than anything else. Manager looks like he micromanages everyone and all the volunteers that work there look scared to death of the man. Hey "manager" loosen up! 


Anyway back to the tour, Anthony thank you for taking us around Sonoma and Napa, we enjoyed ourselves in San Francisco due to you! thank you thank you.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

5 Stars March 12 2018

A tour not to be missed with Anthony

Review of: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/ optional Gourmet Lunch

Our booked wine lovers tour was cancelled and we were transferred to this tour, we were thrilled this change happened. We had the best bus with Anthony who is a great guide and very knowledgeable about the places visited and wines to be tasted. We would have missed the fantastic Redwoods at Muir Woods and having the VIP lunch in Sonoma with wine matching with each course - loved the Dirty Pond pinot noir. A really great day with the thirty year birthdays but good for all ages, even us oldies. Anthony even worked his magic by making the Golden Gate disappear in the fog to match his great soundtrack.

______________________________________________________________________________________________


 “Woods and Wine Tour”

5 Stars-

Being in wine country it seemed wrong not to do a wine tour even though my wife and I aren't big into our wine. The fact that extranomical offer a tour with the Muir woods makes it even better. I personally would have liked a little bit more time in the Muir woods as you are quite tight for time when visiting here and you slightly feel rushed. We visited 3 wineries which were all different and had a nice selection of wines to try. You also stop in Sonomo for lunch which is a beautiful town with lots of choices to get food. The tour guide was very informative and made the tour fun by getting everyone on the bus talking which always improves the tour. The tour also makes a nice stop near the Golden Gate Bridge to get a photo op of the City and Bay.

Visited March 2016


A full day of beauty, scenery, history and wine. A fun combination.

Review of: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/ optional Gourmet Lunch

We took the San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/ optional Gourmet Lunch with tour guide Anthony and had a wonderful experience. We got an early start and were fully on the road to Muir Woods by 8:30 am. Muir Woods is just spectacular and not to be missed. We had about an hour and an half to take an easy hike through the trees and be back on the bus.


Anthony was witty and informative about what to expect at each step of the tour including the tasting options for the wineries. He was also a skilled driver over the twisting roads through the mountains.


After Muir Woods we headed to a winery near Sonoma and the party/tasting began. After tasting several wonderful wines we ordered several to be shipped home. A boutique winery that does not sell much off site so I can’t find it back home.


Lunch was in Sonoma and we chose the gourmet lunch with wine paring. I don’t think the wine is the only reason that my wife says it was the best meal of our week-long trip. The food was spectacular and the eight of us who chose this option quickly became friends over food, wine, and fine conversation.

We had heard a lot about the fires in the wine country and saw ridges and houses that had been destroyed. On the other hand the fires occurred after the harvest and the wineries are fully back in business with the new season!

Two more wineries were visited and new wines were tasted. We sampled the beauty of the vineyards and some of the history of the area.

Throughout the tour Anthony told us what we were seeing and what we should expect at each stop along the way. To top it off, we stopped for some last minute photos of the Golden Gate Bridge and he even arranged for a large tour ship to pass under the bridge to give us even more spectacular photos. Or maybe that’s just the wine talking.

Ask rcaine99 about San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/ optional Gourmet Lunch

 

Amazing Tour Guide

Review of: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/ optional Gourmet Lunch

My husband and I went on our tour yesterday and it was AMAZING. It was more than worth every penny. The Muir Woods were absolutely breath taking and the wineries were so good and not to mention, generous! If you’re able to, upgrade to the food and wine pairing! It’s a great experience and the food is so good! But let me tell you, the tour was amazing but what made it extraordinary was our tour guide Anthony! He was SO funny and very knowledgeable! He was honest about all the places we went, gave us so many tips and tricks, drove safely and answered questions we didn’t even know we had! You could tell he only had all our best interests in mind. Thank you Anthony!!


Reviewed February 23, 2018

Great fun tour

Review of: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/ optional Gourmet Lunch

My group and I are so happy that we went on this tour. It was for our friend’s bachelorette getaway. I have to say it would not have been this fun without our excellent tour guide, Anthony. Five stars isn’t enough, our group gave him 40 stars for his funny and informative tour. Not only we feel safe, we had fun. We start off going to Muir wood then to winery. Anthony explains each parts of the trip and which wine to try. The whole trip we felt comfortable and time just flies by super fast. I would definitely want to do another tour with Anthony.

Ask IceQueen527 about San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/ optional Gourmet Lunch

____________________________________________________________________________________

Chelsea V  5 star trip advisor

Reviewed February 28, 2018 via mobile

Amazing tour, Anthony rocks!

Review of: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/ optional Gourmet Lunch

Today I went on the Sonoma and Napa wine tour. Before going I read awesome reviews about the tour and Anthony. So I was super excited when my mom and I were welcome by Anthony this morning. He was amazing, knowledgeable, kind and funny. He constantly involved everyone in conversation and gave us awesome information about San Fran, Napa and Sonoma County. We had seen and heard about the fires in Napa, but booked the tour regardless and I am so glad we did. There was very little damage seen. The wineries were awesome, the wine delicious, the tour guide amazing. We even met the donkeys Pudding and Fancy. Thank you Anthony!!

 ________________________________________________________________________________________

5 stars tripadvisor

Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

Loved it!

Review of: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/ optional Gourmet Lunch

I can't say enough great things about this tour. Plenty of time to spend at each location! And I highly recommend lunch at the Red Grape! Anthony was fabulous and definitely made the trip that much better. He's so funny and has such a great and bubbly personality. I highly recommend this tour!

Ask Kristi C about San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/ optional Gourmet Lunch

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

BOOK A TOUR